Aikyatchi: Preparing for October 23

“October 23. Remember the date.” This has been my mantra these past few days. That’s because it’s almost a year since I opened this blog! Yay, my anniversary is near!

Here I am, rambling again, this time over the realization that almost a year has passed since I started becoming a food writer. Sure my blog doesn’t have a lot of followers or hits until now, and I don’t even have a lot of food adventures to boot, but at least I can record then as I go… All I can say for sure is that a lot has changed since that day. And looking back and celebrating this anniversary will definitely need a lot of dressing up of sorts.

I’ve started fixing my blog again in preparation for this date. For starters, I transferred my pictures to Picasa Web Albums since it can accommodate more pictures. Now you can see all of my pictures from my past food adventures (including the ones that aren’t in the blog articles) here:

http://picasaweb.google.com/unlimitedgrubgrabs

I reviewed all of the articles I’ve written since last year, but except for a few spelling and grammar mistakes I’m not going to edit anything else. Admittedly, there are actually deep, personal reasons behind the decision not to self-edit, but that will be discussed in a future article.

Speaking of articles, I’m also thinking of something new to write about for my anniversary. For once, I have a lot of things to say about my obsession with food writing, but I’ll have to reorganize my thoughts first. More importantly, I’m eyeing a major (was tempted to write “major major” XD) project, perhaps another special episode… but I haven’t figured out what I should write about.

In the meantime, I’ve been fishing for tips here and there about good food and great places to dine in. I’m not sure which one to go after first, if ever. Or maybe since I have a wealth of information in stock here, I could do a revisiting/review. Aw, I really don’t even know what to write in the first place. Writer’s block much?

In any case, I look forward to commemorating my first year as a food writer with a bang. Or maybe a whimper. I look forward to another year of great dining after this. Maybe I’ll go on an all-nighter or raid a major food joint. Or maybe I’ll celebrate quietly with a pinacolada on hand while looking at the sea. I wonder…

Leave a Reply

