Thus Came 2014

Happy new year!

Yeah, I know it’s too late to make a New Year greeting by now, but I’m greeting you just the same. I trust that 2014 started for you all very smoothly, and you’re looking forward to so many good things in the coming days.

I promised that you won’t be seeing less of me this year, despite me getting busy with a lot of things and being unable to write for the blog in the past few months.

How should I put this… I am still busy working on my future and all, but on the flip side, I have a lot to look forward to as well, and a lot of interesting things have happened since I last posted here.

Let’s start with that nice little picture we have here. Let me explain.

My first news is that I lost a writing job on the first day of 2014, but let’s not dwell on that. You see, for several months, I work a full day shift on weekdays, but now I have the rest of the afternoon off. That picture above? It was taken at Snaps, the sports bar of Sofitel Manila. That should be enough to tease what I did in the first few days of the new year. (And yes, that’s Haruki and Kazusa from “White Album 2” sucking face on my screen, for you anime fans there. Watch that series. I marathoned it last Christmas. It’s GOOD.)

Since I have the afternoon off, I have made some progress with my book. Actually I’m still at Chapter 4 (out of 13 or 14 chapters that I’m planning), but I assure you that I’m working on this faster than before. Then again, I’m currently on a slump, so writing for this blog takes top priority. Still, I’m kinda confident I’ll be able to finish my book. (Don’t mind the cheap cover; it’s just a sample. I’ll make a better one soon.)

Second, I opened an Instagram account for Unlimited Grub Grabs. I mentioned before that I get to eat out a lot and find things to write about for the blog once in a while, but I couldn’t make time for it. Well, having an Instagram account where my food pictures could be posted looks really helpful. And yes, that’s Buddha in my profile pic. I like that picture so much.

My only problem is that my account is linked only to my Facebook and Twitter accounts. I’m still figuring out a way to be able to post my Instagram pictures on the UGG Facebook page. #lazy

You can follow my Instagram account here: http://instagram.com/unlimitedgrubgrabs

Third, Unlimited Grub Grabs now has its own Youtube channel! So far it only has some music videos that I made partly for my enjoyment, and partly to train myself in video editing. I’ve been practicing with Windows Movie Maker and VideoPad Video Editor, but at the moment I don’t have the proper file converters, nor good editing programs that could help me see the videos I envision come to life.

If I’m able to get all the stuff I need, I just might be able to make my own show instead of just music videos. Who knows, next time, you’ll see my food adventures on screen (actually, that’s the plan)!

My Youtube account is: http://www.youtube.com/user/UnlimitedGrubGrabs. For now, here’s a sample of my work:

That music video was something I was working on while I was at Snaps. I’m making use of the extra time I gained to learn new things, and it has been very exciting.

Now then, here’s to a new year filled with good food, greater knowledge, breath-taking places, and new adventures. See you all soon!

One thought on “Thus Came 2014

  1. gpicks January 13, 2014 / 11:57 pm

    Reblogged this on BIENVENU and commented:
    Check out Unlimited Grabs post for 2014! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

