A Moment of Silence for my Food Writing Career


Looks like for a moment I reached the point when I lost the urge to write about food. Nah, I may say I just fell into an all-time low.

I’ve been thinking these past few weeks since I last posted in this blog.  To be honest, I skipped celebrating Christmas and New Year, and had stopped going out for food trips. I had some pending posts and material ready for writing, but I never got around into working on them.

Is it because of laziness? Maybe. Busy schedule? Perhaps. Lack of inspiration? Possibly. Lack of motivation? That too.
In any case, I offer no excuse for missing out on a lot of opportunities to have food adventures. The least I could do is catch up through my Instagram account, where I post tidbits of my visits to various places. All that lacks, though, is a blog post, which I owe to you, my dear readers.
I’m taking every chance I can have to write again and finish as many as I could. That means from here on out, I’m resuming my food adventures, and letting more people into my exploits as a writer. It’s not much, but I hope you could stay with me for the rest of the year.
See you around!
Leave a Reply

